Racism Around The World

Recently I talked to my Spanish teacher who is a native born Columbian about how the South American countries feel regarding Spain. I was curious about the question because I was thinking about how in America we still have a lot of racial tension even after the abolition of slavery. He told me that yes the South American countries and people still have heated feelings regarding Spain for all the atrocities they preformed on the native people. I hadn’t thought that the people still resented Spain which then got me thinking about how the rest of the world views America and it’s racial issues. Do they know the racial tension that resides in “the land of the free” or are they has ignorant as I was to these issues?

Leave a Reply

